LibGuides: Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month: Home

Central Asia: This region consists of five former Soviet Union nations: Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, and Kyrgyzstan.
Eastern Asia: This region consists of the countries of China, North and South Korea, Mongolia, and Japan, as well as the country-like regions of Hong Kong and Macao in China.
Southeastern Asia: This region consists of countries located geographically between China and Australia: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, East Timor, and Vietnam.
Southern Asia: This region consists of India and the nearby countries of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Iran, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

Databases

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Ebook Central: Academic Complete

Academic Complete is a collection of scholarly ebooks from leading publishers. The first subscription product of its kind, Academic Complete is an ideal foundation for a university ebook collection. With coverage in all academic subject areas, Academic Complete is the solution for libraries that want to provide students at all levels and faculty with librarian-curated ebooks essential to successful teaching, learning, and research outcomes.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 50% of which comes from sponsors and 50% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC)
ERIC is an internet-based digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature from 1966 to the present. ERIC's mission is to provide a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public
Medline Plus
Health professionals and consumers alike can depend on it for information that is authoritative and up-to-date. MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 1000 diseases and conditions. There are directories, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials. MedlinePlus is updated daily and can be bookmarked at the URL: https://medlineplus.gov/. There is no advertising on this site, nor does MedlinePlus endorse any company or product
Merck Manual-Professional Edition
First published in 1899 as a small reference book for physicians and pharmacists, The Manual grew in size and scope to become one of the most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals and consumers. As the Manual evolved, it continually expanded the reach and depth of its offerings to reflect the mission of providing the best medical information of the day to a wide cross-section of users, including medical professionals and students, veterinarians and veterinary students, and consumers.
Merck Veterinary Manual
Merck & Co., Inc., has a long history of providing medical information to both human and animal health care professionals. For more than 60 years, the Merck Veterinary Manual (MVM) has provided veterinarians and other animal health professionals with concise and authoritative information on diseases and management of food-producing, companion, laboratory, and exotic animals. The new 11th edition in print and the expanded content on this site carry on this proud tradition. The contents of the MVM are also available as an app for handheld devices, providing enhanced capability to quickly access needed information.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.