LibGuides: Coronavirus (COVID-19): Databases

MULTI-SEARCH

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Search platform for over 50 databases (This does not include Ebook Central: Academic complete and Web-based Resources.)

Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.

Muse Federated Search
Muse Federated Search
DOI System
This is the web site of the International DOI Foundation (IDF), which provides information on the DOI (Digital Object Identifier) system and its activities.
Black Freedom Struggle website This link opens in a new window
ProQuest invites you to explore the new Black Freedom Struggle website, featuring expertly selected open primary source documents. Visitors will find historical newspaper articles, pamphlets, diaries, correspondence and more from specific time periods in U.S. history marked by the opposition African Americans have faced on the road to freedom.

This resource supports a wide range of students, from middle and high school to college, as well independent researchers and anyone interested in learning more about the ongoing Black Freedom Struggle. These reliable, easily discoverable materials may be used for homework assignments, personal inquiry, research papers and National History Day type-projects focused on African American history in the U.S.

Educators may use this material to teach a specific topic or person, such as Frederick Douglass or the Abolitionist Movement, to introduce students to using primary sources and to help novice researchers develop essential critical thinking and information literary skills.

six time periods:
Resistance to Slavery and the Abolitionist Movement (1790-1860)
The Civil War and the Reconstruction Era (1861-1877)
Jim Crow Era from 1878 to the Great Depression (1878-1932)
The New Deal and World War II (1933-1945)
The Civil Rights and Black Power Movements (1946-1975)
The Contemporary Era (1976-2000)
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Medicine, Science, and Technology E-books

Ebook Central: Academic Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Complete is a collection of scholarly ebooks from leading publishers. The first subscription product of its kind, Academic Complete is an ideal foundation for a university ebook collection. With coverage in all academic subject areas, Academic Complete is the solution for libraries that want to provide students at all levels and faculty with librarian-curated ebooks essential to successful teaching, learning, and research outcomes.
Gale Interactive Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy, an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These powerful tools can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.

Click on the Image to go Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.Please Note that not all articles on Google scholar is Free. Articles presented are sources outside Midwestern Career College.

A-Z DATABASES

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ABI/INFORM Dateline This link opens in a new window
This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.
ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry This link opens in a new window
This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history 6.influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
African Newsstream This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Australia and New Zealand (ANZ) Newsstand offers access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Combining content from Fairfax Australia and Fairfax New Zealand, News Limited, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and APP newswires, ANZ Newsstand provides the very latest local, regional and national news.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
Asian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to more than 60 of the most respected national and regional sources of news and current affairs information in Asia and the Far East. Many titles are available in full text and are updated within 24 hours of publication. Publications include The Wall Street Journal Asia, China News and The Bangkok Post
Australia & New Zealand Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities
Australia & New Zealand Newsstream This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Australia and New Zealand (ANZ) Newsstand offers access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Combining content from Fairfax Australia and Fairfax New Zealand, News Limited, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and APP newswires, ANZ Newsstand provides the very latest local, regional and national news.

Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, the Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
You have access to:
• Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business
• Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Health & Medicine
• Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: History
• Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Literature & Language
• Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Science & Technology
• Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Social Sciences
• Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: The Arts
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on business periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on health and medical periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: History This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on history periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Literature & Language This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on literature and language periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on science and technology periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on social sciences periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: The Arts This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on arts periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
You have access to:
• Career & Technical Education Database: Business
• Career & Technical Education Database: Health & Medicine
• Career & Technical Education Database: History
• Career & Technical Education Database: Literature & Language
• Career & Technical Education Database: Science & Technology
• Career & Technical Education Database: Social Sciences
• Career & Technical Education Database: The Arts
Career & Technical Education Database: Business This link opens in a new window
This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on business.
Career & Technical Education Database: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on health and medicine.
Career & Technical Education Database: History This link opens in a new window
This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on history.
Career & Technical Education Database: Literature & Language This link opens in a new window
This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on literature and language.
Career & Technical Education Database: Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on science and technology.
Career & Technical Education Database: Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on social sciences.
Career & Technical Education Database: The Arts This link opens in a new window
This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on the arts.
CBS News 60 MINUTES This link opens in a new window
CBS News 60 MINUTES offers unprecedented access to transcripts and nearly 500 hours of video from 1997–2014. Available in the US Newsstream Collection, 60 MINUTES is among the most respected television journalism programs in the world. Each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic. Segments are also included from CBS News program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement to 60 MINUTES content.
Chicago Tribune This link opens in a new window
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.
Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.
Coverage: 1998 – current
Continental Europe Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Coverage: 1981 – current

East & South Asia Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities
East Europe, Central Europe Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
Coverage: 1988 – current
European Newsstream This link opens in a new window
This database's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue of each newspaper is indexed thoroughly, so researchers have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the papers. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.

Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Medicine, Science, and Technology E-books
Global Breaking Newswires This link opens in a new window
In the modern news world, newswires are the chief source of timely news and, with increasing pressures on the traditional news industry, newswires are often the only news coverage for many large regions of the globe. Global Breaking Newswires is the premier library news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe for the modern researcher as well as growing archive of news indexed and accessible through the familiar & popular research functionality of the ProQuest platform.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.Please Note that not all articles on Google scholar is Free. Articles presented are sources outside Midwestern Career College.

Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

India Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India. These scholarly sources support many academic fields of study, such as business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities. Providing a unique source of the very best scholarly periodical output from India, ProQuest Indian Journals is a current resource, with most coverage from the last five years and updated daily with new content.
You have access to:
• India Database: Business
• India Database: Health & Medicine
• India Database: History
• India Database: Literature & Language
• India Database: Science & Technology
• India Database: Social Sciences
• India Database: The Arts
India Database: Business This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on the latest business and financial information for researchers of all levels.
India Database: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.
India Database: History This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on history for researchers of all levels.
India Database: Literature & Language This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on literature and language for researchers of all levels.
India Database: Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.
India Database: Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on social science information for researchers of all levels.
India Database: The Arts This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on the arts for researchers of all levels.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. ProQuest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

Latin America & Iberia Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Latin American Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Latin American Newsstream enables users to search the most recent local, national, and regional news content with archives featuring newspapers, newswire, and news sites in active full-text format. It includes titles from Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Costa Rica, Peru, Uruguay, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela. Latin American Newsstream provides newspapers in Spanish and Portuguese. Key newspaper titles include: El Universal (Mexico City);O Globo (Brazil);La Nación (Argentina);and El Mercurio (Chile).
Library Science Database This link opens in a new window
Library Science Database gives users full-text access to a selection of publications relevant to library and information science. It covers a range of titles and topics relevant to the theoretical and applied study of library science, including trade publications aimed at the library profession as well as scholarly journals.
Coverage: 1970 – current
Linguistics Database This link opens in a new window
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.

Middle East & Africa Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities
Middle East Newsstream This link opens in a new window
This database provides more than 30 current, full text news sources in English and French from across the Arab World, Southwest Asia and surrounding countries.
Military Database This link opens in a new window
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more

New York Times This link opens in a new window
This is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
Political Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.

Coverage: 1985 – current
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
PROQUEST SEARCH
ProQuest powers research in academic, corporate, government, public and school libraries around the world with unique content, including rich academic databases, and technologies that connect people with information, simply and precisely.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.

Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

Coverage: 1986 – current
Research Library This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.

You have access to:

Research Library: Business
Research Library: Health & Medicine
Research Library: History
Research Library: Literature & Language
Research Library: Science & Technology
Research Library: Social Sciences
Research Library: The Arts
Research Library: Business This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on the latest business and financial information for researchers of all levels.
Research Library: Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.
Research Library: History This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on history for researchers of all levels.
Research Library: Literature & Language This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on literature and language for researchers of all levels.
Research Library: Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels
Research Library: Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on social science information for researchers of all levels.
Research Library: The Arts This link opens in a new window
This resource covers publications on the arts for researchers of all levels.

Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.

Coverage: 1985 – current

Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window
This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.

Coverage: 1995 – current
Turkey Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

UK & Ireland Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
US Hispanic Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US Hispanic Newsstream offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from US publishers in both Spanish and English including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago). All of the content in ProQuest US Hispanic Newsstream is available on the ProQuest platform and is cross searchable with other ProQuest databases.
US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985. This database is available on the ProQuest platform.
US Midwest Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US Midwest Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Midwest Newsstream covers news sources from Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.
US North Central Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US North Central Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. North Central Newsstream covers news sources from Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Wyoming
US Northeast Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US Northeast Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Northeast Newsstream covers news sources from Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.
US South Central Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US South Central Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. South Central Newsstream covers news sources from Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.
US Southeast Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US Southeast Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Southeast Newsstream covers news sources from Washington DC, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia.
US West Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US West Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. West Newsstream covers news sources from Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.

The Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.
The Washington Post This link opens in a new window
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.