Master sonographic examination protocols and techniques! The market-leading ultrasound text and reference, Textbook of Diagnostic Sonography, 9th Edition provides an in-depth understanding of general/abdominal and obstetric/gynecologic sonography. More than 3,100 ultrasound images and full-color anatomy illustrations help you recognize normal anatomy and abnormal pathology. Organized primarily by body system, coverage includes vascular sonography and echocardiography, and in the obstetrics section features a chronologic, trimester approach to ultrasound during pregnancy. Written by expert medical sonography educator and clinician Sandra L. Hagen-Ansert, this resource serves as ideal preparation for board exams and as a reference for practitioners in many different clinical settings. Comprehensive coverage includes sections on the foundations of ultrasound imaging and patient care, the abdomen, superficial structures of the body, pediatrics, the thoracic cavity and echocardiography, cerebrovascular evaluation, gynecology, and obstetrics. More than 3,100 images and full-color illustrations include high-resolution ultrasound pictures, detailed line drawings with need-to-know anatomic information, color photographs of gross pathology, and color Doppler illustrations. Key Terms open each chapter, focusing your attention on the vocabulary that you are required to know and understand. Key Pearls highlight the important concepts in each chapter. Pathology tables summarize clinical findings, laboratory findings, sonographic findings, and differential considerations. Sonographic Findings icon makes it easy to locate clinical information on particular pathologic conditions. Imaging information in each chapter includes normal anatomy, normal physiology, laboratory data and values, pathology, sonographic evaluation of an organ, pitfalls in sonography, clinical findings, and differential considerations. Condensed bibliography at the end of each chapter lists essential references for further research and study. Resources on the Evolve website include review questions for students and PowerPoint® slides, an image collection, and a test bank with 1,625 questions for instructors. NEW! Updated images depict the latest advances in the field of sonography and help you prepare for ARDMS boards and for clinicals. NEW! Updated content reflects the newest curriculum standards so you gain the knowledge and expertise required to pass the boards.
Reinforce your understanding of Hagen-Ansert's Textbook of Diagnostic Sonography, 9th Edition with this practical workbook! With chapters corresponding to the textbook, this study guide provides exercises allowing you to review, practice, and apply sonography concepts. Case studies offer opportunities to apply your knowledge to the clinical setting. Like the text, this edition of the workbook includes updated images and scans, in addition to content that reflects the newest curriculum standards. It's a useful review and an excellent preparation tool for national board examinations in diagnostic sonography! Review questions are presented in a variety of formats, including multiple-choice, matching, short answer, fill-in-the-blank, and labeling, with answers at the back of the book. Exercises in each chapter provide review and practice with terminology, anatomy, physiology, laboratory values, sonographic anatomy and technique, and pathology. Anatomy labeling activities test your ability to recognize anatomic structures in sonographic images. Review of key terms in each chapter allows you to test your knowledge of the terminology used in the textbook. Case studies include images from the textbook, testing your skills at identifying key anatomy and pathology and in interpreting sonographic findings. Content reviews include multiple-choice questions to test your knowledge of the four main content areas covered on ARDMS board exams: general sonography, pediatric, cardiovascular anatomy, and obstetrics and gynecology. NEW! Updated content keeps pace with the 9th edition of Textbook of Diagnostic Sonography, reflecting the newest curriculum standards and preparing you for the national board examinations. NEW! Updated images and scans reflect the latest advances in the field and help you prepare for boards and for clinicals.
BOOK PURCHASE REMINDERS
Titles and textbook costs are subject to change for future terms;
Students are responsible to acquire their books by the 1st day of the class;
If applicable, students who plan to purchase books through the 3rd party providers (other than the publisher provided), please be sure to contact librarian to make sure MINDTAP and/or other resources associated with the textbook are not required.