ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Academic Complete is a collection of scholarly ebooks from leading publishers. The first subscription product of its kind, Academic Complete is an ideal foundation for a university ebook collection. With coverage in all academic subject areas, Academic Complete is the solution for libraries that want to provide students at all levels and faculty with librarian-curated ebooks essential to successful teaching, learning, and research outcomes.
Journal of Medical Insight (https://jomi.com) is a peer-reviewed surgical video journal that offers a new gold standard in video-based surgical education.
JOMI films and publishes surgical procedures offering incision-to-closure, long-form, high-quality, surgeon-narrated didactic experiences / masterclasses. JOMI is used by residents, attendings, medical students, surgical technologists, clinical staff, patients, and others around the world to help them prepare for cases, learn about novel advancements, and otherwise to have a deep and rich learning experience.
AccessSurgery from McGraw-Hill Medical introduces a whole new dimension to surgical education and clinical practice. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online surgery resource enhances medical knowledge and delivers quick answers to surgical inquiries – all in one place.
Optimized for viewing on any mobile device and guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes two top academic experts, Gerard M. Doherty, MD and F. Charles Brunicardi, MD, AccessSurgery is the field’s most trusted surgery resource.
AccessSurgery provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading surgical textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing surgeons to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their Maintenance of Certification Exam.
The Basic Search is a quick search or "point and click" search
Tips:
Please contact the librarian osweiss for more information.