Skip to main content

MIDWESTERN CAREER COLLEGE LEARNING RESOURCE CENTER

PROGRAM-BASED WEB LINKS

Board of Nephrology Examiners Nursing Technology(BONENT): The Board of Nephrology Examiners Nursing Technology serves as a representative voice, urging legislative and regulatory movement toward meaningful training, certification and credentialing of all nephrology practitioners.

Centers for Medicare and Medicare Services: The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, CMS, is part of the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). New ESRD rules and regulations approved by the Centers for Medicare and Medicare Services states that patient care dialysis technologists must be certified under state certification programs.

Certifications

Certified Hemodialysis Technologist (CHT) from the Board of Nephrology Examiners Nursing Technology (BONENT): The BONENT Certified Hemodialysis Technologist/Technician examination measures technical proficiency in certain skills and general areas of knowledge.

National Certified Phlebotomy Technician (NCPT) through the National Center for Competency Testing (NCCT): Phlebotomy technicians are healthcare professionals responsible for obtaining patient specimens. They can perform various functions such as venipuncture, micro-collection, and specimen processing and handling while maintaining patient safety and confidentiality.

Registered Phlebotomy Technician (RPT) by the American Medical Technologists: Registered Phlebotomy Technician (RPT) Applicants shall meet one of the following eligibility routes: Applicants applying under Routes 1 or 2 shall take and pass the appropriate AMT certification examination.

American Board of Registered Electroneurodiagnostic Technologists (ABRET): ABRET encourages and promotes quality technical and clinical standards world-wide for neurodiagnostic technologists and laboratories through certification and accreditation.

O*Net Online: O*NET On-line has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more!

Certification

Pathway to R. EEG T. certification: ABRET encourages and promotes quality technical and clinical standards world-wide for neurodiagnostic technologists and laboratories through certification and accreditation.

AMT: American Medical Technologist (AMT): Founded in 1939, American Medical Technologists (AMT) is a nationally and internationally recognized certification agency and membership society for allied health professionals.

Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Handbook: The Occupational Outlook Handbook is the government's premier source of career guidance featuring hundreds of occupations. The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making. As an independent statistical agency, BLS serves its diverse user communities by providing products and services that are objective, timely, accurate, and relevant.

Certification

Certified EKG Technician (NCET) through National Center for Competency Testing (NCCT): ECG Technicians are allied health professionals responsible for performing diagnostic tests to assess the patient's heart rhythm and rate. They ensure proper electrode placement on the patient, record the ECG, prepare the report for the physician, ensure patient comfort and safety, and troubleshoot abnormalities with the recording.

Certified Medical Assistant (NCMA) through the National Center for Competency Testing (NCCT): Medical assistants are allied healthcare professionals responsible for various clinical and/or administrative duties. They perform clinical functions including but not limited to direct patient care and preparation, ECG, phlebotomy, and pharmacology while maintaining patient safety and confidentiality. They may also perform administrative duties such as scheduling appointments, maintaining patient records, bookkeeping, and billing and insurance processing.

National Certified Phlebotomy Technician (NCPT) through the National Center for Competency Testing (NCCT): Phlebotomy technicians are healthcare professionals responsible for obtaining patient specimens. They can perform various functions such as venipuncture, micro-collection, and specimen processing and handling while maintaining patient safety and confidentiality.

Registered Medical Assistant (RMA) from American Medical Technologists (AMT)

Registered Phlebotomy Technician (RPT) from the American Medical Technologists (AMT)

American College of Radiology (ACR): The mission of the ACR Foundation (ACRF) is to advance the profession and practice of radiology to benefit patients with specific emphasis on health policy research. The American College of Radiology, founded in 1924, is a professional medical society dedicated to serving patients and society by empowering radiology professionals to advance the practice, science and professions of radiologic care.

American Medical Technologist (AMT): Founded in 1939, American Medical Technologists (AMT) is a nationally and internationally recognized certification agency and membership society for allied health professionals.

American Registry of Magnetic Resonance Imaging Technologists (ARMRIT): Founded in 1991, The American Registry of Magnetic Resonance Imaging Technologists - ARMRIT - is the first MRI Registry certifying body that required specific MRI education, in-depth clinical training, and hands-on experience.

The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) is the world’s largest organization offering credentials in medical imaging, interventional procedures, and radiation therapy. We certify and register technologists in a range of disciplines by overseeing and administering education, ethics, and examination requirements.

American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT): The American Society of Radiologic Technologists is the premier professional association of people working in medical imaging and radiation therapy. The mission of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists is to advance and elevate the medical imaging and radiation therapy profession and to enhance the quality and safety of patient care. The American Society of Radiologic Technologists will be the premier professional association for the medical imaging and radiation therapy community through education, advocacy, research and innovation.

Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Handbook: The Occupational Outlook Handbook is the government's premier source of career guidance featuring hundreds of occupations. The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making. As an independent statistical agency, BLS serves its diverse user communities by providing products and services that are objective, timely, accurate, and relevant.

Certification:

Certified MRI Technologist by the American Registry of Magnetic Resonance Imaging Technologists (ARMRIT)

National phlebotomist certifications from the American Medical Technologists (AMT): American Medical Technologist: Founded in 1939, American Medical Technologists (AMT) is a nationally and internationally recognized certification agency and membership society for allied health professionals.

National phlebotomist certifications from the National Center for Competency Testing (NCCT): Phlebotomy technicians are healthcare professionals responsible for obtaining patient specimens. They can perform various functions such as venipuncture, micro-collection, and specimen processing and handling while maintaining patient safety and confidentiality.

Registered MRI Technologist by the American Registry of Radiologic Technicians (ARRT): The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) is the world’s largest organization offering credentials in medical imaging, interventional procedures, and radiation therapy. We certify and register technologists in a range of disciplines by overseeing and administering education, ethics, and examination requirements.

American College of Radiology (ACR): The mission of the ACR Foundation (ACRF) is to advance the profession and practice of radiology to benefit patients with specific emphasis on health policy research. The American College of Radiology, founded in 1924, is a professional medical society dedicated to serving patients and society by empowering radiology professionals to advance the practice, science and professions of radiologic care.

American Registry for Diagnostic Medical ​​​​​​​​​​The American Registry for Diagnostic Medical Sonography® (ARDMS®) administers examinations and awards credentials in areas of ultrasound. Through its mission, ARDMS empowers Sonography: sonographers to provide exceptional patient care through rigorous assessments and continual learning.

The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) is the world’s largest organization offering credentials in medical imaging, interventional procedures, and radiation therapy. We certify and register technologists in a range of disciplines by overseeing and administering education, ethics, and examination requirements.

American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT): The American Society of Radiologic Technologists is the premier professional association of people working in medical imaging and radiation therapy. The mission of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists is to advance and elevate the medical imaging and radiation therapy profession and to enhance the quality and safety of patient care. The American Society of Radiologic Technologists will be the premier professional association for the medical imaging and radiation therapy community through education, advocacy, research and innovation.

Association of Educators in Imaging and Radiological Sciences (AEIRS): The goal of the Association of Educators in Imaging and Radiologic Sciences, Inc. (AEIRS) is to meet the needs of the educator in imaging and radiologic sciences. AEIRS was founded as the Association of University Radiologic Technologists in 1967. The original objectives were to stimulate an interest in radiologic technology through the academic environment and to provide a means for health care professionals to exchange expertise and ideas.

Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Handbook: The Occupational Outlook Handbook is the government's premier source of career guidance featuring hundreds of occupations. The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making. As an independent statistical agency, BLS serves its diverse user communities by providing products and services that are objective, timely, accurate, and relevant.

CCI Cardiovascular Credentialing International:

Vision Statement: "To be the recognized credentialing organization for Cardiovascular Technology and emerging medical professionals."

Mission Statement: To be an innovative, cost-effective organization, driven by professional ethics and integrity, through the representation of the profession(s) in providing recognized high quality, competency-based examinations.

Inteleos: Welcome to Inteleos™ – a non-profit certification organization that delivers rigorous assessments and cultivates a global community of professionals dedicated to the highest standards in healthcare and patient safety. Introduced in 2016, Inteleos is the umbrella organization​ to the American Registry for Diagnostic Medical Sonography® (ARDMS®) and the Alliance for Physician Certification &​​Advancement™ (APCA™). Together, Inteleos, ARDMS and APCA represent nearly​ 107,000 sonographers, physicians and medical professionals around the world dedicated to creating the standards of excellence in healthcare.

 

Certifications:

The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) is the world’s largest organization offering credentials in medical imaging, interventional procedures, and radiation therapy. We certify and register technologists in a range of disciplines by overseeing and administering education, ethics, and examination requirements.

Certified Cardiographic Technician (CCT) from Cardiovascular Credentialing International (CCI) offers a comprehensive curriculum that prepares students for entry-level positions in the cardiac technology field in a medical center or a hospital cardiology department.

Registered Diagnostic Medical Sonographer (RDMS) credential through the American Registry of Diagnostic Medical Sonography (ARDMS): The RDMS credential raises the standard of diagnostic medical ultrasound practice worldwide and promotes best practices for enhanced patient safety. The RDMS credential is designed to certify competence in the field of diagnostic medical sonography. By earning the RDMS credential, healthcare professionals gain a critical edge in promoting public safety in ultrasound.

Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Handbook: The Occupational Outlook Handbook is the government's premier source of career guidance featuring hundreds of occupations. The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making. As an independent statistical agency, BLS serves its diverse user communities by providing products and services that are objective, timely, accurate, and relevant.

The Certification Board for Sterile Processing and Distribution, Inc. (CBSPD): To promote and encourage lofty standards of ethical and professional practice through a recognized, credible credentialing program that encourages the competency of personnel performing sterile processing and distribution activities.

Certification:

Certified Sterile Processing Tech through the Certification Board for Sterile Processing and Distribution (CBSPD): To promote and encourage high standards of ethical and professional practice through a recognized, credible credentialing program that encourages the competency of personnel performing sterile processing and distribution activities.

Certified Technician in Surgery through the National Center for Competency Testing (NCCT): The Surgical Technologist is an allied health professional responsible for various tasks pre, intra, and post operatively. They maintain asepsis during surgery, anticipating the surgeon’s needs while remaining attentive to all aspects of the surgical procedure to ensure a safe environment for the patient.

Loading ...